Omega Sigma Chapter - Phi Theta Kappa

 —
Rating
Likes Talking Checkins
12 0
About Omega Sigma is Houston Community College System’s official chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society. Founded in 1973
Description Officer emails:

Southwest: Angie Chacko--angie.chacko.publicrelations@gmail.com

Southeast: Francisco Contreras-- fran.vp.membership@gmail.com

Northwest: Jessica Nguyen-- jessicat.vp.scholarship@gmail.com

Northeast: Carina Watson-- carina.vp.service@gmail.com

Central: Alexandre Soares-- alexandre.vp.leadership@gmail.com

Coleman: Maria Wiratman-- mariaw.webmaster@gmail.com

President: ivan.ptkpresident@gmail.com
Mission The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa shall be to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. To achieve this purpose, Phi Theta Kappa shall provide opportunity for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.
Overview Omega Sigma is Houston Community College System’s official chartered chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society. We are an active chapter and fully affiliated with the National Headquarters of Phi Theta Kappa. We uphold and implement the same high standards and values and we pride our selves in our dedication to the development of Scholarship, Leadership, Fellowship, and Service within our community.


2014-2015 Chapter Officers Team:

Alex Sierra – President – alejandro.president@gmail.com
Yuki Li – VP of Scholarship –yuki.vp.scholarship@gmail.com
Mohammed Al-Wazir – VP of Leadership – moe.vp.leadership@gmail.com
Tania– VP of Service – tania.vp.service@gmail.com
Ann Lieu– VP of Membership – ann.vp.membership@gmail.com

Chapter Advisors:

Dr. Gisela Ables - Northwest College
gisela.ables@hccs.edu

Dr. Ndu Dikeocha - Northeast College
ndu.dikeocha@hccs.edu

Darin Baskin - Central College
darin.baskin@hccs.edu

Dr. Min He - Coleman College
min.he@hccs.edu

Sarath Menon - Southeast College
sarath.menon@hccs.edu

Eunice Kallarackal - Southwest College
eunice.kallarackal@hccs.edu
Web site omegasigma.tumblr.com
Share

Reviews and rating

Avatar
Rate this non-profit organization